It's For My RP Spec!

Rolling on dresses since 2005.

What To Do When Your Battlegroup Goes Down!

Ah, maintenance day. How I hate you. You swoop in on my day off and crush all my dungeon-grinding plans and…

What?

My realm is down for 24 hours?

My whole battlegroup is down for 24 hours?!

Almost all of the servers that I frequent rest within the buggy Whirlwind battlegroup. Our time for the dreaded 24 hour maintenance is finally upon us.

Whatever will I do?

Why, play alts on other battlegroups, of course!

While I have very few characters outside of Whirlwind, I do have a few notable ones. And by “notable” I clearly mean “alts I have WoWBarbie’d”.

Namely, Celarus, level draenei 62 priest on Ysera-US.

Celarus began her life as a baby draenei on Eitrigg-US. Her name was Sitara and she was a drunken promise to help friends in Karazhan. Yes, that long ago. She stalled at level 50 and there she stayed. Until! Kiore and some other friends were playing on Ysera! So I transferred my little wannabe mana battery off to Ysera to forge a new life as a healer.

But along the way, something funny happened… her wardrobe grew… and grew… and grew.


My first outfit for Celarus is one that I try to get for many of my priests. The Silver-thread Set! I use Spidersilk Boots instead of Silver-thread Boots but either one works.

Silver-thread Armor
Silver-thread Amice
Silver-thread Gloves
Silver-thread Sash
Silver-thread Pants
Spidersilk Boots

Click to enlarge!


Next has two variations, a red and a blue.

Cindercloth Vest
or
Frostweave Tunic
Stylish Black Shirt
Black Tuxedo Pants
Recruit’s Boots

Click to enlarge!

Click to enlarge!


A more tribal look, perhaps.

Barbaric Cloth Vest
Barbaric Loincloth
Barbaric Cloth Boots

Click to enlarge!

And to follow up the aboriginal feel…

Barbaric Cloth Robe

Click to enlarge!


This is a simple outfit; I wish the boots were either a bluer black or a more true black.

Stylish Black Shirt
Stoneweaver Leggings
Recruit’s Boots

Click to enlarge!


What spacegoat’s closet would be complete without a trampy little black number?!

Black Mageweave Headband
Black Mageweave Vest
Black Mageweave Leggings
Black Mageweave Gloves

Click to enlarge!


A lovely dress that is disappointingly Alliance-only.

Robes of Antiquity

Click to enlarge!


The “srsbznz” robes.

Durable Robe
Bouquet of Scarlet Begonias

Click to enlarge!


And finally, a robe that draenei fill out so well.

Venomshroud Silk Robes

Click to enlarge!

August 17, 2010 - Posted by | Cloth | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

