It's For My RP Spec!

Rolling on dresses since 2005.

Where It All Begins, Again.

While my pixelfashion obsession started pretty much when I rolled my old main, it wasn’t fully catalogued (at the time, anyway; I’m not sure I have the space to screenshot and document every outfit across every character at this point) until mid-2009. I was in a hardcore progression guild, raiding four nights a week and downing server firsts. But… what exactly does one do once everything is on farm and the next tier of content won’t be out for awhile?

I found the answer in a LiveJournal community, WoW_Ladies. I had been a member there pretty much since I started playing WoW but never really posted. But one day I screenshotted my collection as it stood then and posted it up for all to see. This inspired my post about my mount collection at the time (which will probably come in another post, I have roughly 30+ more mounts now) and, eventually, led to the idea of having a blog about my clothes.

And that leads me to this post. A little walk down memory lane, if you will, back before I completed any of my tier sets or acquired some weapons that I had been farming for consistently. So here it is, my ‘collection’ when I really thought it was complete. Man, was I wrong.

(I don’t have outfit links for these outfits, as I don’t have a complete listing of their components, but sometimes it’s just fun to look, right?)

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

Click to enlarge!

Click to enlarge!

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Click to enlarge!

January 21, 2011 - Posted by | Cloth | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Lovely pictures — especially the backgrounds that enhance the themes of the outfits 🙂

    I know the feeling! I keep thinking of putting up a collection of “things my bank alts wear”, but somehow it never quite seems like I’m really finished with it. 😛

    Comment by kamaliaetalia | January 25, 2011 | Reply

    • Surprisingly, my bank alts pretty much have set outfits. The problem, of course, is that I have about as many bank alts as I have actual characters! I’ve even leveled/quested on them to get specific items (Brewfest Dress, I’m looking at you!). x.x

      Comment by Tanwen | January 25, 2011 | Reply

  2. Great blog! I am adding you to my blog links.

    Comment by Chatmay | March 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

