It's For My RP Spec!

Rolling on dresses since 2005.

… whoa.

My blog doesn’t really get a lot of hits.  Maybe… 20-30 per day?  Average.  Maybe more, maybe less.

 

So imagine my utter shock when I looked at the last few days of traffic and saw my hits climbing to 300, then 400, and then hitting almost 600 yesterday.

 

I don’t know how this happened.  So, new visitors, I ask… where are you coming from?  How did you find my humble corner of the internets?

 

Updates are coming.  My baby hunter is 66 and nearing the completion of her themed stable… and oh yes, I’ve been working on outfits, most of which are completely different from Abriella’s; my new hunter is very much the survivalist/marksman while Abriella is very clearly a beast master.  I’ve been having some trouble with my goblin priestess, as the goblin model doesn’t do much for me in many ways (the waist folds in on itself and things look ridiculous!).  Other than that, here’s what Real Tanwen has been up to:

 

Click to enlarge!

 

Oh, Tier 6.  I can’t wait to transmogrify you onto EVERYTHING.

August 20, 2011 - Posted by | Non-Clothing |

17 Comments »

  1. People are probably showing up due to the transmogrification feature in 4.3 — I know I’m looking for some good outfit choices for all my toons now in anticipation.

    What was once only the realm of RP will now become much more common; people are interested in looking how they want to look, rather than how the designers assume they’d like to look.

    Comment by Peter Grace | August 20, 2011 | Reply

    • That makes sense, of course. I suppose that also explains why almost all the search terms that are bringing people here are about priest tiers!

      Comment by Tanwen | August 20, 2011 | Reply

  2. I found you from the blog roll at The Visual Roleplay Gear List & I found them by random, as Peter said above, you’re probably gonna get a whole buckeyload of visits with the transmogrification announcement 🙂 I need an outfit that looks good on a gnome rogue – wish me luck! lol

    Comment by Nev | August 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Oh man! Gnome rogue, hmm. With some of the Defias set now being unattainable, the Moldy Leather set is good BUT it’s grey. =/ So assuming you need gear with stats, that limits things a bit. Good luck and be sure to check out Kirina’s Closet too!

      Comment by Tanwen | August 21, 2011 | Reply

  3. Yep, same thing brought me here. Thats what you get for being listed as a WoW fRP/Fashion blog 🙂

    Comment by Raffles | August 23, 2011 | Reply

  4. Lets see, how did I get here? It all started on wowinsider, my personal favorite place for wow related info. In a comment about the up and coming transmogrification feature there was a link to a great resource I never knew existed: “The Visual Roleplay Gear List”. And after thoroughly enjoying all the pictures they had to offer I found myself meandering down their list of related blogs. All in all its been a nice find. It’s given me a great idea for my next evil disguise.

    Your friendly >:] warlock,
    ~Summonsays Ner’zhul

    Comment by Summonsays | August 25, 2011 | Reply

  5. gave you a boost recently 😉 you deserve it ..
    http://www.wowfashionguru.com/2011/07/11/go-and-have-fun/

    Comment by WoW Fashion Guru | August 27, 2011 | Reply

    • Oh wow, thank you!! I hope to see you updating again at some point as well!

      Comment by Tanwen | August 28, 2011 | Reply

  6. You are on my blog sidebar (The WOW Debutante), but I am jealous! I am only getting 100-200 per day lately. Much less than 600 ha ha.

    Comment by Chatmay | September 5, 2011 | Reply

    • Aw! One thing you definitely have on RP Spec is that you do video, which I don’t have the processing power to do, really. Actually… I have a silly PvP video on YouTube but I don’t think that counts. Anyway, I naturally linked to you when I found you, your blog is really fun and has a lot of good themes!

      Comment by Tanwen | September 5, 2011 | Reply

      • Thanks! I was running out of ideas of guild events that I haven’t already done for a while, but this month I have been trying out some new crazy things. We will wait and see how they turn out! ha ha
        I still haven’t gotten my post up about my music video. When I uploaded it to youtube it didn’t look that great, so I have to redo the upload first.

        Comment by Chatmay | September 7, 2011

      • And since you’re on Chatmay’s sidebar, that’s how I ended up here. 😀

        Comment by JD Kenada | November 2, 2011

  7. One of my RP-gear-crazy guildies has been telling me I need to visit your blog for ages now. Figured I’d take a look while I work on my darling warlock’s steampunk set. Definitely bookmarking!

    Comment by Falynn | September 7, 2011 | Reply

  8. I stumbled on it from a different website I found on Wowhead. I find it hard to -Not- support websites like this in general due to the theme itself. Keep up the good work and I’m bookmarking this.

    – An RP’er on Argent Dawn EU

    Comment by An RP'er on Argent Dawn EU | September 9, 2011 | Reply

  9. World of Warcraft Alt+Tab to… something… -> FaceBook World of Warcraft Screen Shot -> Comments of said Screen Shot -> WOWHead -> The Visual Roleplay Gear List -> You.

    I’m not really sure how that one worked out.

    Comment by Krael | September 13, 2011 | Reply

  10. There’s a link here on wowroleplaygear.com, so I came here to see what it was like 😛

    Comment by darkwarrior42 | October 30, 2011 | Reply

  11. Came here cause one of your guildies linked me your blog 🙂

    Comment by Zohra | November 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

