It's For My RP Spec!

Rolling on dresses since 2005.

TYI Day 4: Greatest Accomplishment


Through Your Interface (TYI) is the brainchild of Saz.  It’s a bit old (apparently started in May?!) but I’ve been meaning to do it for awhile.  A post a day for 15 days detailing special moments, places, and other minutiae about your characters.


Choosing a “greatest accomplishment” is a bit difficult for me.  I am “proud” of a lot of the things I have done in the game, from boss kills to rep grinds to item collection.  In the end, it all comes down to the time investment.  I can really only think of “accomplishments” that Real Tanwen has completed, because I’ve played her the longest of my current characters.


Real Tanwen: Killing Bosses

First off, the fact that Tanwen exists at all is an accomplishment I think!  I never thought I could heal and rolled a priest as a joke… whoops.

Click to enlarge!

First up… Lady Vashj.  Back in my Vestri Matris days, Vashj had us ripping our hair our several nights a week for a long time.  Something would always happen… usually related to kiting.  When we finally downed her, I think it solidified that yes, I could do this healing thing, and yes, our guild was capable.


Click to enlarge!

Glory to the Raider. 


Click to enlarge!

Algalon is another accomplishment.  He hit hard, fast, and there was a lot going on in his room.  The fact that my computer could handle the gorgeous room was enough for me, but to down him too?  Oh yes.


Click to enlarge!

Killing The Lich King marked the end of the first expansion I experienced as a raider from start to finish.  Killing every single boss available in the expansion when it was relevant content was a great accomplishment.


Click to enlarge!

Oh look, 10 man heroic LK.


Click to enlarge!

A personal accomplishment, aside from Tanwen, was successfully leading raids for another old guild, Idle Hands.  It was my first time in a “real” leadership role in the game and I led many Karazhan runs.  Don’t see Tanwen in the picture?  Try Senarra (now Sinarra), the female troll mage in the middle there.  That was me, pre-priesting.

December 5, 2011 - Posted by | Non-Clothing | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

