It's For My RP Spec!

Rolling on dresses since 2005.

TYI Day 8: Vacation Spot

Through Your Interface (TYI) is the brainchild of Saz.  It’s a bit old (apparently started in May?!) but I’ve been meaning to do it for awhile.  A post a day for 15 days detailing special moments, places, and other minutiae about your characters.


Until WotLK came out, I always had my vacation spot picked: Zangarmarsh!  This may come as a surprise to people that know me, since Zangarmarsh is clearly full of water, humidity, and enormous bugs.  But I think I could get past that.  The soft blue tones, the huge mushrooms, and beautiful flora (not to mention the adorable sporebats!!) really drew me in.

But then… Wrath of the Lich King dropped.

In real life, I live in the desert.  Extremely hot summers (110F on the regular), ‘mild’ winters (but anything below 70F needs a coat…), and dry dry DRY.  We see snow once every five years or so… IF we’re lucky… and it doesn’t stick, so no snow balls, snow men, sledding, etc.

I think my lack of weather and seasons drew me to…


Grizzly Hills

Grizzly Hills is hands down the most beautiful zone in WoW.  While Howling Fjord comes close, Grizzly Hills just has something more.

Click to enlarge!

Click for outfit link!

Choosing between the two Horde towns was easy.  Conquest Hold dominates the landscape a little much for my taste, so Camp Oneqwah won me over.

Click to enlarge!

Honestly, though, I would rather stay at Amberpine Lodge… but I’m pretty sure they wouldn’t take too kindly to my Horde sympathies.

Click to enlarge!

There’s a lovely bridge just outside Camp Oneqwah overlooking the frog-kissing lake.

Click to enlarge!

The fallen log bridge full of clovers is gorgeous.

Click to enlarge!

And I can even have a little snow.

December 16, 2011 - Posted by | Non-Clothing | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

